Graduate Students


Al-Rowaished, Sarah S

Program: Ph.D., Zoology
Phone: 207.581.2807
Email: sarah.alrowaished@umit.maine.edu
Location: 219 Hitchner Hall


Catlin Ames

Ames, Catlin

Program: Ph.D., MAB
Phone:
Email: catlin.ames@maine.edu
Location:


Alex Bajcz

Bajcz, Alex

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Phone: 207.581.2960
Email: alex.bajcz@umit.maine.edu
Location: 313 Deering Hall


Baron, Amy

Program: M.S., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Email: amy.baron@maine.edu
Location: 204 Clapp Greenhouse


Bayrd, Venice

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Email: venice.bayrd@maine.edu


Vernon Beasley

Beasley, Vernon

Program: Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Phone: 207.581.2574
Email: vernon.beasley@umit.maine.edu
Location: 307 Murray Hall


Kalyn Bickerman

Bickerman, Kalyn

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Phone: 207.581.2959
Email: kalyn.bickerman@umit.maine.edu
Location: 209D Deering Hall


Blaszkiewicz, Magdalena

Program: Ph.D., Biomedical Science
Phone: 207.581.2545
Email: magdalena.blaszkiewicz@maine.edu
Location: 307 Hitchner Hall


Burpee, Benjamin

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Email: benjamin.burpee@maine.edu
Location: 127 Sawyer Hall


Erin CarterCarter, Erin

Program: Ph.D., Biomedical Science
Phone: 207.581.2807
Email: erin.carter@maine.edu
Location: 219 Hitchner Hall


Case, Tyler

Program: M.S., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Phone: 207.581.2629
Email: tyler.case@maine.edu
Location: 11 Deering Hall


Cole, Corey

Program: M.S., Zoology
Email: corey.cole@maine.edu


Conway, Meaghan

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Email: meaghan.conway@maine.edu
Location: 206 Clapp Greenhouse


Rachel Dicker

Dicker, Rachel

Research Topic: Diatom ecology
Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Email: racheldicker@gmail.com
Location: 127 Sawyer Hall


Dill, Griffin

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Email: griffin.dill@maine.edu


Du Clos, Brianne

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Email: brianne.duclos@maine.edu


Erdman, Bradley

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Email: bradley.erdman@maine.edu


Andy Galimberti

Galimberti, Andy

Program: M.S., Entomology
Phone: 207.581.2959
Email: andrew.galimberti@umit.maine.edu
Location: 209D Deering Hall


Laura GareyGarey, Laura

Program: M.S., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Email: laura.garey@maine.edu
Location: 206 Clapp Greenhouse

 


Gray, Carrie

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Location: 204 Clapp Greenhouse


Dulcinea GroffGroff, Dulcinea

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Research Topic: Paleoecology, paleoclimate, biogeochemistry, coupled natural and human systems
Email: dulcinea.groff@maine.edu
Location: 110 Sawyer Hall


Haghkerdar, Jessica

Program: M.S., Zoology
Phone: 207.581.2623
Email: jessica.haghkerdar@maine.edu
Location: 304 Deering Hall


Hamley, Catherine

Program: M.S., Quaternary and Climate Studies
Email: catherine.hamley@maine.edu
Location: 128 Sawyer Hall


Hensley, Vanessa

Program: M.S., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Email: vanessa.hensley@maine.edu
Location: 368 Hitchner Hall


Jared Homola

Homola, Jared

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Phone: 207.581.2574
Website: http://climatechange.umaine.edu/people/profile/jared_homola_
Email: jared.homola@maine.edu
Location: 307 Murray Hall


Insinga, Jonas

Program: M.S., Entomology
Phone: 207.581.2959
Email: jonas.insinga@maine.edu
Location: 209D Deering Hall


Amy Kireta

Kireta, Amy

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Research Topic: Diatom indicators of climate-driven changes in Lake Superior
Website: http://climatechange.umaine.edu/people/profile/amy_kireta
Email: amy.kireta@maine.edu
Location: 127 Sawyer Hall


Megan Leach

Leach, Megan

Program: M.S., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Phone: 207.581.2960
Email: megan.leach@maine.edu
Location: 313 Deering Hall


Heera Malik

Malik, Heera

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Email: heera.malik@umit.maine.edu
Location: 108 Sawyer Environmental Research Center

 


Elizabeth Mason

Mason, Elizabeth

Program: Ph.D., Biological Science
Phone: 207.581.2807
Email: elizabeth.c.mason@maine.edu
Location: 219 Hitchner Hall


Jack McLachlan

McLachlan, Jack

Program: M.S., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Phone: 207.581.2998
Email: jack.mclachlan@maine.edu
Location: 217A Deering Hall


Kate MillerMiller, Kathryn

Program: Ph.D., Biological Science
Phone: 207.581.2623
Email: kathryn_miller@nps.gov
Location: 304 Deering Hall


Tuembo NgunteNgunte, Teumbo

Program: M.S., Zoology
Email: teumbo.ngunte@maine.edu
Location: 368 Hitchner Hall

 


Pasquarella, Margaret

Program: M.S., Zoology
Phone:
Email: Margaret_Reale@umit.maine.edu
Location:


Edna PedrazaPedraza Garzon, Edna

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Email: edna.pedraza@maine.edu
Location: 127 Sawyer Hall

 


Trevor Peterson

Peterson, Trevor

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Phone: 207.581.2623
Email: trevor.peterson@maine.edu
Location: 304 Deering Hall
Research Topic: Assessing spatial and temporal patterns in a large set of offshore acoustic bat monitoring conducted in the Gulf of Maine, mid-Atlantic coast, and the Great Lakes regions.


Ramberg-Phil, Nicole

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Phone: 207.581.2954
Email: nicole.rambergphil@maine.edu
Location: 211 Deering Hall


Richards, Daleine

Program: M.S., Zoology
Email: daleine.richards@umit.maine.edu


Sean Rune

Rune, Sean

Program: M.S., Zoology
Phone: 207.581.2547
Email: sean.rune@maine.edu
Location: 217 Murray Hall


Seliger, Ben

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Email: ben.seliger@umit.maine.edu
Location: 208 Sawyer Environmental Research Center
Research Topic: I research tree species which co-evolved fruit and seed adaptations to be dispersed by Pleistocene megafauna (e.g. Mastodons, Giant Ground Sloths). Since the extinction of Megafauna 12,000 years ago, these tree species should have smaller ranges, lower population densities and decreased population mixing relative to other trees. I am testing these consequences to better understand how megafauna-adapted trees will survive future climate change.


Nikko Shaidani

Shaidani, Nikko

Program: M.S., Zoology
Phone: 207.581.2574
Email: nikko-ideen.shaidani@umit.maine.edu
Location: 307 Murray Hall


Shepard, Isaac

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Phone: 207.581.2959
Email: isaac.shepard@maine.edu
Location: 209D Deering Hall


Shrum, Jenny

Program: M.S., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Phone: 207.581.2623
Email: jenny.shrum@maine.edu
Location: 304 Deering Hall


Trenckmann, Betsy

Program: M.S., Teaching
Phone: 207.581.2547
Email: elizabeth.trenckmann@maine.edu
Location: 217 Murray Hall


Carl TugendTugend III, Carl

Program: M.S., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Email: carl.tugend@maine.edu
Location: 127 Sawyer Hall

 


Turinetti, Lauren

Program: M.S., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Phone: 207.581.2574
Email: lauren.turinetti@maine.edu
Location: 307 Murray Hall


Joshua VillazanaVillazana, Joshua

Program: M.S., Entomology
Phone: 207.581.2959
Email: joshua.villazana@maine.edu
Location: 209D Deering Hall


Kathryn Warner

Warner, Kathryn

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Email: kathryn.warner@maine.edu
Location: 108 Sawyer Environmental Research Center

 


Troy WhitakerWhitaker, Troy

Program: M.S., Teaching
Phone:
Email: troy.whitaker@maine.edu
Location:


Mario WilliamsWilliams, Mario

Program: M.S., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Email: mario.williams@maine.edu
Location: 128 Sawyer Hall

 


Andrew WilsonWilson, Andrew

Program: M.S., Zoology
Phone: 207.581.2547
Email: andrew.b.wilson1@maine.edu
Location: 217 Murray Hall


Wood, Zachary

Program: Ph.D., Ecology and Environmental Sciences
Phone: 207.581.2574
Email: zachary.t.wood@maine.edu
Location: 307 Murray Hall


York, Geneva

Program: M.S., MAB
Phone: 207.581.2574
Email: geneva.york@maine.edu
Location: 307 Murray Hall


Additional Teaching Assistants


Sarah BrochuBrochu, Sarah

Email: sarah.brochu@maine.edu


Erin Hayes PontiusHayes-Pontius, Erin

Program: MST
Phone: 207.581.4676
Email: erin.hayespontius@maine.edu
Location: 104 Estabrooke Hall


Aaron JohnsonJohnson, Aaron

Email: aaron.m.johnson@maine.edu


Ly NguyenNguyen, Huong Ly

Email: huong.nguyen@maine.edu


Papakotsi, Vicky

Email: vasiliki.papakotsi@maine.edu


Scocchi, Carla

Program: MST
Phone: 207.581.4670
Email: carla.scocchi@maine.edu
Location: 227 Estabrooke Hall


Brock SandrockSandrock, Brock

Program: MWC
Email: brock.sandrock@maine.edu

 


Casey WilkinsWilkins, Casey

Email: casey.wilkins@maine.edu