2017 SBE Student awards, prizes, and scholarships

SBE Academic Awards
Highest GPA in a major within the School

First Year

Bailey Carter
Ryan M. LaGross
Hilary A. Merrifield


Emily R. Gagne
Emma R. Garner
Lucia D. Guarnieri


Tyler J. Lang
Jacqueline R. Lambert
Callie W. Greco


Willow S. Bates
Kaitlin E. Clark

School of Biology & Ecology Academic Achievement Award
Awarded to the graduating senior having the highest GPA

Sigrid Koizar

Richard C. Wadsworth Annual Memorial Prize
Awarded to the highest-ranking junior or senior enrolled in the MLS program

Innocent I. Okolocha

Dahl-Chase Pathology Associates Medical Technology Scholarship
Awarded to an outstanding MLS student who attended a Maine High School

Breana R. Riquier

Frank H. Lathrop Scholarship
Awarded to high-achieving juniors and continuing seniors who are Maine residents majoring in Biological Sciences

Callie W. Greco

Wayland A. Shands Scholarship Fund
Awarded to a student of Entomology with high academic standing

William R. Aman

Auburn E. and Lurana C. Brower Scholarship
Awarded to an outstanding junior with an interest in Entomology

Lucia D. Guarnieri

Fay Hyland-Hilborn Prize in Plant Biology

Kathryn M. Miller

Graduate Prize in Animal Biology

Jared J. Homola

Edith M. Patch – Frank H. Lathrop Prize in Entomology

Brianne E. Du Clos

Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award

Andrew B. Wilson

SBE Graduate Student Travel Award

Zachary T. Wood
Dulcinea Groff