SBE Students Recognized at Annual Awards Ceremony

SBE Awards Group Picture

High achieving undergraduate and graduate students in the School of Biology and Ecology were honored with a reception and awards ceremony on April 25th. Family and friends of the awardees gathered with faculty members to celebrate a variety of accomplishments.

2011-2012 SBE Undergraduate Award Winners
SBE Academic Acheivement Award
Margaret Varney

SBE Academic Senior Awards
Alyssa McIntyre
Setha Treadwell
Warren Varney

SBE Academic Junior Awards
Andrew Tomes
Chelsea Wagner

SBE Academic Sophomore Awards
Jinlun Bai
Ani Varjabedian

SBE Academic First-Year Awards
Jay Knowlton
Hillary Morin
Matthew Sheltra
Eric Veitch

Richard C. Wadsworth Memorial Prize
Tania Fraser

Frank H. Lathrop Scholarship
Daniel Barra
Hamish Haddow
Minna Mathiasson
Amy Michaud

Wayland A. Shands Scholarship Fund
Wayne Heideman

Clarence Cook Little Scholarship
Rachel McLeod

2010-2011 SBE Graduate Student Award Winners
Fay Hyland-Hilborn Prize in Plant Biology
Edward Bernard
D. Rabern Simmons

Graduate Prize in Animal Biology
Quenton Tucket

Edith M. Patch – Frank H. Lathrop Prize in Entamology
Tawny Virgilio

Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award
Kerry Bernard
Courtney Wigdahl

Graduate Student Travel Awards
Jennifer MacCabe
Kristen Strock