Overview Research and graduate programs in plant sciences include four academic units at the College of Natural Sciences, Forestry and Agriculture, namely the School of Biology and Ecology, the School of Food and Agriculture, the School of Forest Resources, the School of Marine Sciences, and the University of Maine Cooperative Extension. Plant Science faculty members are