Skip Navigation

People - Graduate Students


Gabe Al-Najjar

Al-Najjar, Gabriel

Program: MS
Phone: 207.581.2959
Email: Gabriel.Alnajjar@umit.maine.edu
Location: 209D Deering Hall


Al-Rowaished, Sarah S

Program: MS, Zoology
Phone: 207.581.2807
Email: Sarah.Alrowaished@umit.maine.edu
Location: 218 Hitchner Hall


Matthew Altenritter

Altenritter, Matthew

Program: Ph.D., Bio Science
Phone: 207.581.2574
Location: 204-A Libby Hall

 


Heather Arnett

Arnett, Heather

Program: Ph.D., EES
Phone: 207.581.2574
Email: heather.arnett@umit.maine.edu
Location: 307 Murray Hall


Alex Bajcz

Bajcz, Alex

Program: Ph.D., EES
Phone: 207.581.2960
Email: alex.bajcz@umit.maine.edu
Location: 313 Deering Hall


Vernon Beasley

Beasley, Vernon

Program: Ph.D., Zoology
Phone: 207.581.2574
Email: vernon.beasley@umit.maine.edu
Location: 307 Murray Hall


Lee Beers

Beers, Lee

Program: Ph.D., Plant Sciences
Phone: 207.581.2960
Email: lee.beers@umit.maine.edu
Location: 312A Deering Hall


Kerry Bernard

Bernard, Kerry

Program: MS, EES
Phone: 207.581.2960
Email: kerry.blenk@umit.maine.edu
Location: 313 Deering Hall


Kalyn Bickerman

Bickerman, Kalyn

Program: Ph.D., Bio Science
Phone: 207.581.2959
Email: kalyn.bickerman@umit.maine.edu
Location: 209 Deering Hall


Kelsey Boeff

Boeff, Kelsey

Program: MS, Quarternary and Climate Studies
Email: kelsey.boeff@umit.maine.edu
Location: 127 Sawyer Environmental Research Center


Everett Booth

Booth, Everett

Program: MS, Entomology
Phone: 207.581.2959
Email: everett.booth@umit.maine.edu
Location: 209D Deering Hall


Myles Butler

Butler, Myles

Program: MS, Botany and Plant Pathology
Phone: 207.581.3032
Email: myles.butler@umit.maine.edu
Location: 315 Hitchner Hall


Champaco, Ethel

Program: Ph.D.
Phone: 207.581.3032
Email: ethel.champaco@umit.maine.edu
Location: 315 Hitchner Hall


Kourtney Collum

Collum, Kourtney

Chase Distinguished Research Assistant
Program: MS, EES
Email: kourtney.collum@umit.maine.edu
Location: 234B South Stevens Hall

 


Maureen Correll

Correll, Maureen

Program: MS, EES
Phone: 207.581.2954
Website: climatechange.umaine.edu/peop…
Email: correll.maureen@umit.maine.edu
Location: 211 Deering Hall


Kevin Cushman

Cushman, Kevin

Program: MS, Botany and Plant Pathology
Phone: 207.581.2982
Email: kevin.cushman@umit.maine.edu
Location: 261 Hitchner Hall


Rachel Dicker

Dicker, Rachel

Research Topic: Diatom ecology
Program: Ph.D., EES
Email: racheladicker@gmail.com
Location: 128 Sawyer


Eric Doucette

Doucette, Eric

Program: Ph.D., EES
Phone: 207.581.2982
Email: eric.doucette@umit.maine.edu
Location: 261 Hitchner Hall


Andy Galimberti

Galimberti, Andy

Program: M.S., Entomology
Email: andrew.galimberti@umit.maine.edu
Location: 209 Murray Hall

 

 


Grant, Jonathan

 


Groff, Dulcinea

Program: Ph.D., EES
Email: dulcinea.groff@umit.maine.edu
Location: 110 Sawyer Hall


Garth Holman

Holman, Garth

Program: Ph.D., EES
Phone: 207.581.2982
Email: garth.holman@umit.maine.edu
Location: 261 Hitchner Hall


Jared Homola

Homola, Jared

Program: Ph.D., EES
Website: http://climatechange.umaine.edu/people/profile/jared_homola_
Email: jared.homola@maine.edu
Location: 307 Murray Hall


Amy Kireta

Kireta, Amy

Program: Ph.D., EES
Email: amy.kireta@maine.edu
Location: 110 Sawyer Hall


Ai Kitazumi

Kitazumi, Ai

Program: Ph.D., Plant Science
Phone: 207.581.3032
Email: ai.kitazumi@umit.maine.edu
Location: 315 Hitchner Hall


Megan Leach

Leach, Megan

Program: M.S., EES

 

 


Adrienne Leppold

Leppold, Adrienne

Program: Ph.D., Bio Science
Email: adrienne.leppold@umit.maine.edu
Location: 304 Deering Hall


Brianne Looze

Looze, Brianne

Program: Ph.D., EES
Phone: 207.581.2939
Email: brianne.looze@maine.edu
Location: 244 Nutting Hall


Jennifer Lund

Lund, Jennifer

Program: MS, Entomology
Phone: 207.581.2960
Email: jennifer.lund@umit.maine.edu
Location: 313 Deering Hall


Erika Lyon

Lyon, Erika

Program: MS, EES
Phone: 207.581.2629
Email: erika.lyon@maine.edu
Location: 11 Deering Hall


Heera Malik

Malik, Heera

Program: Ph.D., EES
Email: heera.malik@umit.maine.edu
Location: 127 Sawyer Environmental Research Center

 


Elizabeth Mason

Mason, Elizabeth

Program: Ph.D.
Phone: 207.581.2807
Email: elizabeth.c.mason@maine.edu
Location: 219 Hitchner Hall


Jennifer McCabe

McCabe, Jennifer

Program: Ph.D., EES
Phone: 207.581.3112
Email: jennifer.mccabe@umit.maine.edu
Location: 204 Roger Clapp Greenhouse


Jack McLachlan

McLachlan, Jack

Program: MS, EES
Email: jack.mclachlan@maine.edu
Location: 209 Deering Hall

 


Kaitlyn O'Donnell

O’Donnell, Kaitlyn

Program: MS, Entomology
Phone: 207.581.2960
Email: kaitlyn.odonnell@umit.maine.edu
Location: 313 Deering Hall


Trevor Peterson

Peterson, Trevor

Program: Ph.D., EES
Email: trevor.peterson@maine.edu
Location: 304 Deering Hall
Research Topic: Assessing spatial and temporal patterns in a large set of offshore acoustic bat monitoring conducted in the Gulf of Maine, mid-Atlantic coast, and the Great Lakes regions.

 


Richards, Daleine

Program: MS, Zoology
Phone: 207.581.2574
Email: daleine.richards@umit.maine.edu
Location: 307 Murray Hall


Sean Rune

Rune, Sean

Program: MS, Zoology
Phone: 207.581.2547
Email: sean.rune@maine.edu
Location: 217 Murray Hall


Ruskin, Kate

Program: Ph.D., EES
Phone: 207.581.3112
Location: Roger Clapp Greenhouse


Seliger, Ben

Program: MS, EES
Email: ben.seliger@umit.maine.edu
Location: 208 Sawyer Environmental Research Center
Research Topic: I research tree species which co-evolved fruit and seed adaptations to be dispersed by Pleistocene megafauna (e.g. Mastodons, Giant Ground Sloths). Since the extinction of Megafauna 12,000 years ago, these tree species should have smaller ranges, lower population densities and decreased population mixing relative to other trees. I am testing these consequences to better understand how megafauna-adapted trees will survive future climate change.


Nikko Shaidani

Shaidani, Nikko

Program: MS, Zoology
Phone: 207.581.2574
Email: nikko-ideen.shaidani@umit.maine.edu
Location: 307 Murray Hall

 


Corianne TatariwTatariw, Corianne

Program: Ph.D., EES
Phone: 207.581.2959
Email: corianne.tatariw@umit.maine.edu
Location: 209 Deering Hall


Nora Theodore

Theodore, Nora

Program: MS, EES
Phone: 207.581.2629
Email: nora.theodore@maine.edu
Location: 307 Hitchner Hall
Research Topic: My project is part of a collaboration with Friends of Acadia and the National Park Service to characterize the changes in water clarity in Jordan Pond in Acadia that have occurred over the past 15 years. To help with this effort, we have a buoy in Jordan Pond which takes over 1,400 measurements per day and transmits that data to UMaine.


VanKirk, Tricia

Program: Ph.D., Zoology
Email: tricia.vankirk@umit.maine.edu
Location: 303 Murray Hall


Eric Venturini

Venturini, Eric

Program: MS, EES
Phone: 207.581.2959
Email: eric.venturini@umit.maine.edu
Location: 209 Deering Hall


Kathryn Warner

Warner, Kathryn

Program: MS, EES
Location: 127 Sawyer Environmental Research Center

 


Kristin Weil

Weil, Kristen

Program: MS, EES
Phone: 207.581.2959
Email: kristen.weil@maine.edu
Location: 209 Deering Hall

 


Additional Teaching Assistants


Alyssa Vitale

Vitale, Alyssa

Program: WLE, EMS
Phone: 207.581.2547
Email: alyssa.vitale@umit.maine.edu
Location: 217 Murray Hall



Back to People